Skip to main content

Alumni Scholarships

Scholarships for Fremont Alumni

Each year the Fremont PTA awards scholarships to college-bound graduating high school seniors from CVHS & Clark Magnet HS who attended Fremont Elementary School.

The winners are decided by a committee made up of the Scholarship Chairperson and four PTA Board Members.

The Fremont Bear Scholarship is based on overall achievement and requires attendance at Fremont from K-6.

Specialized Scholarships are also given to students going into fields such as art/literature, teaching or technology. Those awards have additional submission requirements and the applicant must have attended Fremont for a minimum of three years.

Scholarship winners are presented with their awards at Fremont in front of the entire school, inspiring our current students to also achieve great things.

Questions? Contact Christina Martin.


Past Scholarship Winners


Jackson Bullard - Fremont Bear Scholarship
Natalie Lai
Issac Sung

Maylin Austin - Fremont Bear Scholarship
Richard Parada
Edan Bash

Charlotte Bullard - Fremont Bear Scholarship
Collett Simonian
Benjamin Han

Sydney Pontius - Fremont Bear Scholarship
Jonathan Hun
David Heckmann

Savannah Baum - Fremont Bear Scholarship
Morgan Becker
Nick Villareal 

Gregory Camperos - Fremont Bear Scholarship
Olivia Brandt
Amanda Khan 

Beatrice Breckheimer - Fremont Bear Scholarship
Christopher Han 
Jamie Munsey 

Lauren Lee - Fremont Bear Scholarship
Ryan Booth 
Emma Salmon


"Thank you so much for your generous scholarship! ... I was so touched by the dedication and care of every single PTA member and teacher I talked to at Fremont that day ... I was transported back to my seven years of Fremont experiences, and I was overwhelmed by an immense sense of gratitude. The Fremont atmosphere was vital to shaping the way I grew up, and I'm positive that my successes today are due to my years at Fremont."

-- Lauren Lee, 2013 Fremont Bear Scholarship Winner